Founded in 1869 and named after benefactor John Purdue, Purdue University is a public, comprehensive research institution located in West Lafayette, Indiana. The university is known not only for science, technology, engineering, and math programs, but also for our imagination, ingenuity, and innovation.

The West Lafayette campus offers more than 200 majors for undergraduates, over 70 master’s and doctoral programs, and professional degrees in pharmacy and veterinary medicine. In addition, Purdue University has 18 intercollegiate sports teams and more than 850 student organizations.

Purdue University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.



Enrollment Data can be found by visiting the Purdue Data Digest